top of page
Writer's picturesarahgrady11

Traveler Life

Updated: Oct 24, 2023

Hi everyone. My name is Sarah. I come from a small town in Maryland, near the capital Annapolis, in the USA. Since my first trip, well my first time out of the country and my first time on a plane in 2010, I dreamed about living in Europe. I loved everything about Europe, from the culture to the cuisine.


Me in Fužine, Croatia

My first trip in 2010 was a summer study-abroad trip to Greece. I know what you're thinking, study-abroad = wealth and privilege. In reality, my dad died in 2007 and while my family never struggled, I wouldn't call us rich. Privileged, maybe. But I had a job when I was 12. It was delivering newspapers around my neighborhood, but it was good money (for a 12 year old who had nothing to buy). I was always good with money, always saving up.

So in 2010 when a friend in one of my college classes told me she was going to Greece that summer I thought I want to do that too. So, I signed-up. The rest is history.



Me in front of the Parthenon in 2010

With this blog, I hope to share my passion of traveling with all of you.

43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


bottom of page